top of page



Anne's books are set in Beverley, where she lives. They feature Detective Inspector Sharon 'Ronnie' Twist and her sergeant, Luke Carter. The books are about apparently ordinary women who lead extraordinary lives, and the efforts of Ronnie and Luke in uncovering their crimes.

Botanist cover Feb 2023.jpg
The Botanist

Retired doctor Lilian Templeton has a dead body in her garden and there is nothing she can do to stop the gas men digging it up. DI Ronnie Twist and her sergeant, Luke Carter, are not fooled by Lilian’s apparent innocence, and a game of cat and mouse ensues as Lilian seeks to hide her murderous past and avoid detection. What led Lilian to kill? How many murders has she committed? And will she get away with it? 

Soloist cover.png
Narcissist cover.jpg
The Soloist

When pianist Max Silento is found dead in his hotel room, suspicion falls on the Rosewood family. Working as a live-in carer for grandmother Ada, Scarlet knows there must be a connection. Using her homegrown investigative skills, she pits herself against DI Ronnie Twist in a race to uncover the Rosewoods' secrets before the police can destroy the family she has made her own.

The Narcissist

When famous actress Vanessa Forsyth is found dead in her dressing room, with a bullet hole in her head and a gun on the floor, everyone assumes she has taken her own life. It is only a matter of time, however, before DI Ronnie Twist and her sergeant, Luke Carter, discover that the film star was murdered.

As suspicion falls on Vanessa’s family and friends, the police discover that more than one person had reason to want her out of the way. And as the net closes around her own family, Vanessa’s neighbour and protégée, Billie, finds that those she trusts most have more secrets than she ever imagined.

bottom of page